Clydesdale

cropped clydesdales   clydesdales 1 clydesdales 2
The Budweiser Clydesdale horses made an appearance in the town next to me today. To be honest, I was surprised there were not more people packed in front of me. I guess it was helpful that Budweiser had planned a decent route so there were plenty of locations for people to camp out. Needless to say, I’m quite disappointed with my shots. First of all, I had a filter on my camera to begin. I had the settings all figured out and I was ready to go. Then at the last minute I removed the filter thus making things a bit too bright. Why did I remove the filter? Because it’s one of those that you rotate to get the effect you like (I forget what it’s called and I’m too lazy to run downstairs and look at it), and I was having difficulty seeing the various effects. I couldn’t place the darkest point of the filter on the sky. I haven’t had this problem in the past. Secondly, there were a ton of ‘chaperones’ walking along side the horses, as you can see, that impede a clear shot. However, if you take all this into consideration, and add that I was holding a 20 pound wiggling toddler in my arms, I think they came out rather well, wouldn’t you say?

Leave a Reply

