Butterflies Galore!

I recently went to the Churchville Nature Center located in Churchville PA to see their butterfly house. It was really neat. Aside from having overflowing flowers, they had misters throughout, and instead of little bowls of water for them to drink, they put out Gatorade. Gatorade! Who knew. I forgot to ask about the misters, but I’m assuming that they do double duty of cooling the place down a little, as well as providing water for the butterflies. They also apparently really like our sweat. While I was in there, one landed on my arm and hung out for a good 5 minutes. It was really cool. Needless to say, I took a lot of pictures, and I want to share them all with you. Instead of overwhelming you, I’m going to spread them out over three days this week. Enjoy!

This guy is drinking the Gatorade:IMG_2110-1

IMG_2111-1

IMG_2112-1

IMG_2115-1

IMG_2116-1

 

2 comments on “Butterflies Galore!

Leave a Reply

