Woolly Bear Caterpillar Update

Remember my post about the Woolly Bear Caterpillar? This past Monday afternoon, Halloween, I happened to notice what I think is a Woolly Bear Caterpillar inside my enclosed porch. Just hanging out not far from the door. Admittedly this is a terrible picture, but here he is. I put the package of gum next to him for size reference. He’s huge!

Later that night while speaking with my neighbor, he happened to mentioned that the Farmer’s Almanac stated that it’s going to be a terrible winter. Since this little guy has NO brown sections at all, I would say that he’s also telling us this will be a bad winter. But I wonder if bad means super cold, or a lot of snow? Or both?? Time will tell…

caterpillar

4 comments on “Woolly Bear Caterpillar Update

Leave a Reply

